Skip to content

I’m Perfect, You’re Doomed: Tales From A Jehovah’s Witness Upbringing

July 7, 2009

im%20perfectI just finished I’m Perfect, You’re Doomed: Tales From A Jehovah’s Witness Upbringing by Kyria Abrahams and was checking out her website.  She links to some press the book has received, including this Failure Magazine interview.  I’ll write more about the book in the next few days, but for the time being, I thought this line from the interview summed up one of my biggest feelings about the book:

“A lot of people have said they wanted to reach into the book and smack me. But I want to reach into the book and smack me, too. That’s kind of the whole point.”

So glad Kyria felt that way too, because, man, I really did want to slap her!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

