Skip to content

Currently Reading: Atwood’s “The Year of the Flood”

October 27, 2009

Year of the FloodOne of the best perks of working at the bookstore is that I get to borrow books.  Like a library, I can simply check out a book for two weeks and return it when I’m done.   I get to read a lot of the newest releases without having to pay hardcover prices.  Love it!

While working on Sundays, I usually peruse the “Major New” table and decide which books I’d like to check out for the week.  This Sunday I grabbed Margaret Atwood’s The Year of the Flood and so far, so good.  I do really like Atwood – The Handmaid’s Tale is one of my all-time favorites.

What I like best about this book – and maybe most of Atwood’s works – is that I’m not really sure what exactly is going on.  Sounds odd, but Atwood writes in a way that is  not confusing, but just really interesting and intriguing, and I can’t wait to put all the pieces together.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

