Skip to content

Books for everyone on your list

December 21, 2009

I liked to buy books for my friends and family much before I worked at the bookstore, but now I like it even more, since I get a great discount!  I think that there is a book out there for everyone and here are my suggestions for those on your list:

  • The Help by Kathryn Stockett –  This book tells such an interesting story, with so many surprises, they won’t be able to put it down.  Best for woman (my opinion) and anyone who likes historical fiction.
  • The Big Burn by Timothy Egan – About the story of how Teddy Roosevelt created the national parks system after a terrible fire, this book is great for history and politics lovers alike.
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney – Got an 8 year old boy on your list?  Every boy in the state of MA has come into the bookstore to buy this book.  I’ve flipped through  and Kinney is pretty funny.  I imagine it’d make reading a whole lot of fun for a elementary-age boy.
  • Wishin’ and Hopin’: A Christmas Story by Wally Lamb – I haven’t read this one, but I loved Lamb’s I Know This Much is True. This Christmas novel takes place in 1964 and promises to be a feel-good holiday story for anyone.

What are your favorite holiday book gifts?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

