Skip to content

Unfinished Friday: The Fountainhead

February 19, 2010

Ever since Robbie told Baby in Dirty Dancing, “some people count and some people don’t,” I’ve wanted to read Rand’s The Fountainhead. I started it, got maybe 80 pages in, but I just wasn’t hooked and it was easy to put it aside.  That was probably three years ago and I haven’t picked it up since.  I really do want to finish it and I wasn’t completely uninterested in the story, so I do think its a possibility.

Have you read The Fountainhead?  Any tips for me?

Unfinished Friday is the brain child of The Boston Bibliophile.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2010 8:25 pm

    I have never read Ayn Rand and I’m afraid I never will! I commend you on your effort though, LOL 🙂 And thanks for playing unfinished friday with me. i’m sorry it took me till today to come see your post. bad marie!

  2. March 7, 2010 3:12 am

    I have read Fountainhead and most of other works by Ayn Rand including Atlas Shrugged, Anthem, We the Living and Early Ayn Rand back in college. Though her philosophy may be too impractical for the world today, I like her writing as it can make one feel potent and capable enough of conquering the world. It empowers you with rebellion and courage to voice your opinion and follow a path less traveled!!

Leave a Reply

