Skip to content

Unfinished Friday: Sacred Hearts

February 4, 2011

I stumbled upon Sacred Hearts at the bookstore where I worked and thought it looked interesting. By Sarah Dunant, I thought I would like it because 1) it’s historical fiction and 2) I liked The Virgin Blue by Dunant.

Just couldn’t get into it though. Told by one of the nuns at a convent, the novel opens with this nun on her way to comfort (read: drug) a new, young arrival who has been crying and carrying on for hours. That’s as far as I got. I think one day I will pick this book up again, but for now, there were too many great books from Christmas and on my bookshelf that I wanted to get to that I just didn’t have the patience to trudge through this one.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

