Skip to content

Teaser Tuesday

March 15, 2011

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. If you’d like to play along, just:

  • Grab the book you are currently reading
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title and author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser today is:

I wanted to go out into the backyard and just, I don’t know, grab stuff off trees, or uproot things from the ground, and bring it all inside in a basket and have my parents say, “My land! What a harvest!”

Page 5, The Wilder Life by Wendy McClure

I am really loving this book so far – Wendy’s adventures with Laura Ingalls Wilder reminds me so much of myself when I was in elementary school. I mean, who didn’t play Little House in the backyard, gathering mushrooms, grass, and sticks to help ma make the salt pork for dinner?

Please leave a comment with the link to your own Teaser Tuesdays post! Or if you don’t have a blog, share your teasers in the comments.

Thanks!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2011 3:48 pm

    Yes, I loved dragging things from the backyard and I loved all the Little House books. This book is new to me but now it’s on my list.

    Our teasers are here: Quirky Girls Read

  2. March 15, 2011 4:45 pm

    Great teaser. I tried to uproot stuff for my mom once when I was little, apparently what I thought was a weed was really a flower… from her garden (opps…). Here’s my teaser:
    http://thebucketlist-gn.blogspot.com/2011/03/teaser-tuesday-pegasus.html
    Happy reading!

  3. March 15, 2011 5:53 pm

    What a fun teaser! I too loved all those books. This new one sounds like fun. 🙂

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  4. March 19, 2011 10:56 am

    Great teaser! I can’t believe it but I’ve never read the Little House books. That sounds like a wonderful read though!

Leave a Reply

