Skip to content

Awesome bookends, please

July 25, 2011

Someday soon I’m going to walk into my local hardware store, buy a stud finder, some shelf brackets, and a plank of wood and I’m going to build myself a bookshelf. It’s going to sit just a foot or so from the ceiling and run the span of the entire living room wall, and maybe even tackle a corner and continue onto another wall – this bookshelf is going to be CRAZY!  (Never mind that I’ve never built anything except for a table for my nephew that was 10% my work and 90% the work of the nice instructor at Brookline Adult Education’s woodworking class…)

And after I build this amazingly awesome bookshelf, I’ll just need some cool and funky bookends for the finishing touch. What do you think of these:

Hand Stamped Bookends by JoshuaByOak

READ Text Bookends by Knob Creek Metal Arts

Quote/Unquote bookends by swissmiss

Fishbowl Bookends by Decor Craft, Inc.

Which is your favorite?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen S. permalink
    July 26, 2011 11:50 am

    I like the first choice – the hand-stamped book ends. 🙂

  2. Kathy Moniz permalink
    July 26, 2011 8:08 pm

    I like the second one. Very appropriate!

  3. August 30, 2011 8:51 pm

    I like the first one! (but I’m a bit biased … lol) Thanks for featuring Joshua By Oak’s “novel idea” bookends. Such a nice surprise!

Leave a Reply

