Skip to content

Crow Bookshop, Burlington VT

August 6, 2011

I’ve been at a conference in Burlington, VT for the past week and besides learning a ton about marketing and communications for higher ed, I spent a good amount of time getting to know Burlington, VT. It’s such a great little city with a ton of fantastic restaurants and adorable shops. What I liked best, though, is that it’s really very green – tons of recycling and composting, local and sustainable food, green standards for companies, and very pedestrian and bicycle friendly.

While waiting for a table at The Farmhouse, new friends from the conference and I walked along Church Street checking out the shops. We came across the Crow Bookshop and stopped in.

Such a great place! Tons of both new and used books and I loved that they had a whole section for Vermont authors. In that section, I saw Midwives by Chris Bohjalian (I didn’t know he was from Vermont) and told everyone they had to read it 🙂

I did my usual check for the Haruki Murakami books and didn’t see any! Not sure what that was about, but I’ll forgive the Crow Bookshop that one oversight since it was such a cute little bookstore.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

